RSS

Films for February

28 Feb

I am guilty for not seeing any movies at all during the first month of 2014. I was really busy plus there were inevitable events that happened. But I’m glad I’m slowly getting back to my track – films. Though I still didn’t achieve my goal to see at least 10 films each month.

1. Gia by Michael Cristofer. 1998.

 

2. Bewitched by Nora Ephron. 2005.

 

3. Dr. Seuss’ The Cat in the Hat by Bo Welch. 2003.

 

4. The Extraordinary Adventures of Adele Blanc-Sec by Luc Besson. 2010.

 

5. Nim’s Island by Marc Levin and Jennifer Flackett. 2008.

 

6. Mga Dayo by Julius Sotomayor Cena. 2012.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2014 in Movies & Television

 

Tags: , , ,

14 responses to “Films for February

  1. potsquared

    February 28, 2014 at 11:18 am

    Nice line-up!

     
    • thinksayfeel

      February 28, 2014 at 11:21 am

      Salamat! Nood ka nyan. 🙂

       
  2. Mr. False Pretense

    March 2, 2014 at 11:49 pm

    Oh god, it’s only the 2nd of March and I already saw 3 local films on silver screen. This is weird for me because I’m usually an elitist bitch and I think most local films are trash but omg what is happening to me

    How was Gia btw?

     
    • thinksayfeel

      March 3, 2014 at 2:54 am

      Which local films?

      Gia is a good movie. It’s like watching a documentary and featured film. Angelina’s good as usual. And oh, she’s a lesbo here.

       
      • Mr. False Pretense

        March 3, 2014 at 4:17 am

        You don’t want to know, it’s embarrassing 😆

         
      • thinksayfeel

        March 3, 2014 at 4:35 am

        Hahaha! Bride for Rent or Starting Over Again? 😀

         
      • Mr. False Pretense

        March 3, 2014 at 5:19 am

        BOTH OMG and I watched Unfriend yesterday. *hides in shame*

         
      • thinksayfeel

        March 3, 2014 at 5:21 am

        Unfriend by Altarejos? I’m thinking if I should watch Starting Over Again on big screen eh. Hahaha.

         
      • Mr. False Pretense

        March 3, 2014 at 5:45 am

        Yep. I watched all those on the big screen. Don’t judge, okayyyy 😆

         
      • thinksayfeel

        March 3, 2014 at 5:47 am

        Hahaha. Hindi ah, promise. 🙂 Unfriend is an indie movie, tama? I just read about it two weeks ago.

         
      • Mr. False Pretense

        March 3, 2014 at 5:54 am

        Yep. You should go see it. It was a little slow but it’s worth seeing.

         
      • thinksayfeel

        March 3, 2014 at 5:56 am

        I know it’s a good one. Pero parang hindi ko gusto ‘yong premise. I don’t know why. To think na most of the time, I prefer watching those kinds of films. But, we’ll see. Thanks!

        I recommend you 100 pala. Mylene Dizon is the protagonist.

         
      • Mr. False Pretense

        March 3, 2014 at 5:57 am

        Watched that on the big screen when I was in college. God, how long has it been? :\

         
      • thinksayfeel

        March 3, 2014 at 5:59 am

        Matagal na. I even bought the DVD copy. So, mga thrice ko na sya napanood. It was a heartbreaking film for me.

         

Leave a Reply

 
