RSS

The Unavoidable (Wedding) Playlist

22 Apr

At first, I really don’t want to tell the whole world that I actually have a wedding playlist. It’s tough for me to blatantly show to online people that I curated some of my favorite songs into a playlist which can only be used on that BIG DAY. But hell no, I decided to share it anyway. I always believe that music should be shared and be appreciated. I can be a little selfish but what the heck, it’s music and I’m not the only person who thought that Hey-This-Song-Is-Good-For-My-Wedding. In fact, when I blogged about it in Manillenials and shared it on Facebook, I instantly got answers like, “May parehas/pareho tayo“. You get what I mean, don’t you? One of my friends is really protective of her BIG DAY playlist and I really understand her. But I just did the opposite and gone public. I just want people to make happy. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ang chos nung sagot ko!

You know what’s more tough curating all these good shit? It’s when you don’t have anyone who could appreciate these songs because you thought about them while happily and carefully choosing the best eargasm music. Not just anyone but someone you think is important and can be crazy as hell like you. What the fuck am I blabbering about? Shit. Sorry. Sugarfree’s saddest lines are creeping in since Holy Tuesday. That’s the magic of music – it makes you high, sane and insane at the same time. ๐Ÿ˜€

Yes, I’m sorry. But you know, you can always skip the blabbering part and check the list of songs. It has 50 songs and I’m still in the middle of adding more. There’s a lot of songs I want in the playlist. My friends and I are joking that instead of doing the BIG DAY, why not start a wedding music festival just like any various music festival we know these days (Coachella, 7107 Int’l Music Festival, Summer Siren). Sounds good, right?

Anyway, check the initial list of songs and you can hear them at my 8tracks profile:

 

wedding playlist

Screenshot from 2014-04-22 13:38:46

Screenshot from 2014-04-22 13:38:53

 

For the last three songs, I’m serious about it. ๐Ÿ˜›

Thanks for listening! ๐Ÿ™‚

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2014 in MUSICgasm, Rants and Raves

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Unavoidable (Wedding) Playlist

  1. cheesecake

    May 9, 2014 at 7:55 am

    On top of my head I have one: “Hindi mo ba alam” by Siakol ๐Ÿ˜€

     
    • thinksayfeel

      May 9, 2014 at 1:33 pm

      Pang-heartbreak yan diba?

       
      • cheesecake

        May 12, 2014 at 2:35 am

        This ๐Ÿ˜€ :

        Hindi mo ba alam na akoโ€™y nasasaktan
        Sa tuwing ikaโ€™y na lulungkot at mata ay luhaan
        Nais kong malaman mo yan ay pupunasan ko
        Sa katapatan ng pagmamahal ko sa iyo.

        Ngunit pag sapit ng gabi heto ka sa โ€˜king tabi
        Sa pag ibig mo โ€˜di ako nag sisisi
        At pag gising sa umaga maamo mong
        Mukha ang nakikita
        Na sa akin ay lubos na nagpa-paligaya.

         
      • thinksayfeel

        May 14, 2014 at 9:54 am

        Oo nga ano! Na-miss ko ‘tong kantang ‘to. ๐Ÿ™‚ Salamat sa lyrics.

         

Leave a Reply

 
