RSS

I’m A Winner v2.0

18 May

Scratch what I said on the previous post – that I’m not lucky on joining contests – because I think 2014 is being kind, nice and all to me. Before I won the book from Mina Esguerra, I already won a pair of Converse Sneakers. 🙂 My officemate, Yel, belonged to the first batch of winners on Converse Philippines FB contest. When he learned that he won, he encouraged us to join as well. If I’m not mistaken, 10 from the office, including me, who joined. Sino bang aayaw sa sapatos na ‘yan? We were all excited to follow Yel’s instruction. After a week or two, Converse announced another batch of winners and of course, I won without any expectations on my end. Alam ko naman kasi na, I am not really lucky. 2014 is just too nice to me.

Nga lang, it took almost two months before they gave the right shoes to me. First time I went there – Yel was with me – was kinda disaster because they thought I was a boy, so they gave a size 10 (Men) pair of sneakers to me. I told them that I gave my full name and I think they overlooked on that and just put my FB name, which contain my manly nickname, instead.

Boy, it was a lovely red sneakers and I thought why not just give it to my brother. However, I was too selfish that time. Why? Because it is my first time to have a Converse shoes. Eh ‘yong kapatid ko naman meron na. I asked them for a replacement and said that I should wait for a couple of weeks. I didn’t hear any news from them and not even a reply on my messages, so medyo kabado na ‘ko. I was thinking that there’s no replacement anymore. Paranoia, baby. But then, on first week of May, I received a text message from Converse saying that the sneakers replacement is ready for pick up. Oh man, it was one of the best messages I’ve ever received!

I never thought that I can be lucky too on joining contests and I did underestimate the possibility of winning. First time feels like heaven 😀

Right size. Wrong color. :)

Right size. Wrong color. 🙂

HPIM0061

🙂

 

Thank you, Converse Philippines! I love you. 🙂 ❤

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2014 in Rants and Raves

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “I’m A Winner v2.0

  1. 25pesocupnoodles

    May 19, 2014 at 12:09 am

    hahaha, di lang ako nagkamali sa name mo, pati si #converse, hahaha. congratulations.

     
    • thinksayfeel

      May 19, 2014 at 12:14 am

      Hahaha. Oo nga eh. Deceiving din kasi diba. Buti na lang talaga walang doubt sa’yo, I guess?

      Salamat. 🙂

       
      • 25pesocupnoodles

        May 19, 2014 at 12:16 am

        oh ang aga mo, magandang araw sa iyo.

         
      • thinksayfeel

        May 19, 2014 at 12:18 am

        Monday eh. And walang traffic sa bahay 🙂 Magandang umaga din 🙂

         
      • 25pesocupnoodles

        May 19, 2014 at 12:20 am

        pero ganda ng sneakers mo ah, sarap nyan sa paa.

         
      • thinksayfeel

        May 19, 2014 at 12:27 am

        First time ko magkaroon nyan at oo, masarap ngang sapin sa paa.

         
  2. cheesecake

    May 19, 2014 at 3:52 am

    ka-size ba? 😀

     
  3. justgoge

    May 23, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    Congrats te! :))) Next naman, ticket sa lotto. Haha. One time lang.

     

Leave a Reply

 
