RSS

Because Monday is All About Blues

11 Aug

Minsan, magpakatanga naman tayo.

— Issey. Dagitab (2014)

There are things you shouldn’t have done or things you wish you’re able to do. Because most of the time, my mind is full of unnecessary shit and unheard/unwritten thoughts, I have a theory that I fucked up some certain things. Things I thought are not important or best way to describe it: ‘not part of my system and not used to it’.

Been thinking a lot the past few days and it hurts. I still don’t have any resolutions but I want to patch things up. I really want to but I don’t know how or where to start.

Just this weekend, I’ve watched some indie entries from Cinemalaya. Films are part my escape plan but at the same time, they drag me to quiet moments and think over the things I have done lalo na ‘pag alam kong tinamaan ako sa istorya. Sometimes, not only the stories but the accompanying songs and music. I feel like they’re talking to me, saying something I should listen to.

The Players: Shoemaker feat. Karen Gaerlan (Mariquina. 2014)

I wish that all of us were better at playing the game.

Until it feels like the only solution we know is to go.

Broken Strings – Karen Gaerlan (Mariquina. 2014)

Following footsteps returning to silence.

Sparks – Champ Lui Pio (Dagitab 2014)

If only we can start.

Start with something stupid.

And maybe we can start with something beautiful.

Mula Rito Hanggang Kalayaan – Noel Cabangon (Dagitab. 2014)

Kahit pag-ibig ay tatalikdan.

Way of the Heart – Mon Espia (Dagitab. 2014)

Just forget about your foolish pride.

The only way to go is to follow the way of the heart.

Tinamaan nga ata ako ‘don sa mga kanta. Been listening to them since seven in the morning on Monday. Hanggang doon na lang siguro.

“Kung napapagod ka na, hindi mo naman kailangang umalis. Kailangan mo lang magpahinga.”

— Jimmy. Dagitab (2014)

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 11, 2014 in MUSICgasm, Rants and Raves

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Because Monday is All About Blues

  1. Jolens

    August 12, 2014 at 1:32 am

    Ang gagandaaa! Sana mapanood ko rin ang Dagitab huhuhu.

     
    • thinksayfeel

      August 12, 2014 at 1:43 am

      Maganda ‘yong movie. 🙂

      Sayang, wala ka pala rito.

       
  2. dahlenegabo

    August 12, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    Sparks (forever fan ako ni Champ!haha) and Way of the Heart. Awwwww. Tagos. Follow the way of the heart. Thanks Marco!

     
    • thinksayfeel

      August 13, 2014 at 4:08 am

      Walang anuman, Anna 🙂 Ang ganda ganda ‘no? 🙂

       
  3. KL Carpio

    August 12, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    I’m a big fan of the movie Dagitab and I loved the screenplay by Jerrold Tarog in Mariquina. Thank you for this post!

     
    • thinksayfeel

      August 13, 2014 at 4:09 am

      Same here! I suddenly remember Sana Dati of Jerrold Tarog.

      Hope you enjoyed the soundtrack. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
